Streamlight Trident Headlamp

Streamlight Trident Headlamp

 

 ImageImageImageImage
 
This will be short and sweet. I received this as a gift and I am glad I did. This is my go to light on any adventure and on our most recent adventure we found out it actually is water proof when fully submerged in salt water. It is a nice light with 3 setting, green LED, dual white LED and center halogen. I have used it for hours and have not replaced the original batteries (3 AAA). Most of the times I’ve used my lamp it has been to set up in the dark. Living in south Florida with a million insects and lights there main attractor, i tend to not use a light and let my eyes adjust to the night. Especially on the water where all light is reflected, your eyes adjust quickly and the need for a light is minimal. 
 
In the end I prefer fire but this is a simple modern convenience but not required for survival. 
 
Price $26 (MSRP $30)
 
Also you can get energizer headlamps for around $10 which have nine LEDs and shine red which may be advantageous in fishing situations, I use the green for this application.
 
Recommendation: It is a good light, if you have the money and want something this is a nice light. I have had it a few years and it still works great. The up side of this light is the battery life, since it only has two white LED’s or one green LED, the power consumption is minimal. We will test the working time in the future and update with exactly how long the 3 AAA’s last.
 
Cons: Unnecessary for survival, but a very nice comfort.
Leave us a Comment or Suggestion! We appreciate all feedback

